This message can occur under the following conditions:
|1.||The document has been deleted.|
|2.||The document has been moved to a new location.|
|3.||The document was linked from another PC that maps network document locations to a different drive letter.|
To rectify the first condition restore the deleted document from backups.
Situations 2 and 3 can be rectified by editing the PRS Document Search Path option (see the Document Search Path subsection of the PRS Administration Guide for detailed examples).